News / Events

SWIDA Leadership in Literacy Award 2013 Recipient – Michele Hunt

Education is a vocation and deep passion for Michele Hunt. She has been an educator, mentor and leader for 20 years. She is also a[...]

read more

2013 Jane Blumenfeld Award Winner– Anne Tafoya, PhD.

Dr. Anne Tafoya, Executive Director of Special Education for the Albuquerque Public Schools, began her 25+ years in education as an elementary special education teacher[...]

read more

2013 Distinguished Service Award Winner – Carilyn Alarid

The Distinguished Service Award(DSA) is given each year to honor a Board member who has been exceptional in serving the Branch. The 2013 Distinguished Service[...]

read more

Become a Member

Receive the latest news and information from SWIDA

Please Donate

Support our programs with a tax-deductible donation

Dyslexia Modules

Enroll in the Dyslexia Module courses

Our Partners